Authorities & Boards

Authorities, Boards and Commissions Listing

For information regarding vacancies on Authorities, Boards, and Commissions on which you may be interested in serving, please e-mail or call the listed number.

Bethlehem Area Public Library Board
Josh Berk, Director
610 865 7110
Kathy Weil, President

Bethlehem Authority
Stephen Repasch, Executive Director
610 865 7090
John Tallarico, Chairman
The Bethlehem Authority Board meets the second Thursday of each month at 3:30 P.M. in Room 504 of City Hall.

Bethlehem Fine Arts Commission
The Commission meetings are held the first Monday of every month at 5:15 P.M., in the Laros Room of the Bethlehem Public Library, 11 West Church Street, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania 18018.

Bethlehem Housing Authority
Eugene J. Gonzalez, Executive Director
610 865 8365
Joseph E. Long, Chairman
The Housing Authority meets the second Monday of the month at 4:30 P.M. at Monocacy Towers (Community Room).

Bethlehem Human Relations Commission
Loren L. Speziale, Esq., Chairperson
The Human Relations Commission meetings are held at 6:30 PM on the fourth Wednesday of each month in city hall room 504.

Board of Health
Kristen Wenrich, Director of Health
610 865 7083
Meetings will be scheduled for 7:30 A.M., the second Friday of each month at City Hall.

Board of Historical and Architectural Review
George J. Donovan, Historic Officer
610 317 0221
Philip A. Roeder, Building Inspector
610 865 7091
G. Frederick Bonsall, Chairman
Meetings of the Board are held the first Wednesday of each month at 4:00 p.m. in Town Hall.
NOTE: All appointees to this board must attend a training workshop once a year as mandated by the State.

City Planning Commission
Darlene Heller, Director of Planning and Zoning
610 865 7088
Robert Melosky, Chairman
The Planning Commission meets the second Thursday of each month at 4:00 P.M., in Town Hall, City Center, 10 East Church Street, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania (18018)

Civil Service Board
610 865 7015

Codes Board of Appeals
Michael Simonson, Chief Code Official
610 865 7091
Charles Shoemaker, Chairman

Electricians’ Examining Board
Dale Sensenig, Electrical Inspector
610 865 7091
Luke R. Cunningham, Chairman

Environmental Advisory Council
Lynn Rothman, Chair
EAC meetings are held the first Thursday of the month, 7:00 p.m. Illick’s Mill, 100 Illick’s Mill Road, Bethlehem, PA 18107

Historic Conservation Commission – South Bethlehem and Mount Airy
Darlene Heller, Director of Planning and Zoning
Jeff Long, Historic Officer
610 861 0235
Philip A. Roeder, Chairperson
Meetings of the Commission are held the third Monday of each month at 6:00 p.m. in Town Hall.

Parking Authority
Kevin Livingston , Executive Director
610 865 7123 ext. 22
Joseph B. Hoffmeier, Jr., Chairman
The Authority meets the fourth Wednesday of every month at 4:00 P.M. at 85 West North Street.

Plumbers’ Examining Board
Dale Sensenig, Plumbing Inspector
610 865 7097

Recreation Commission
Jane Persa, Secretary
610 865 7081
Patrick Herrity, Chairman

Redevelopment Authority
Tony Hanna, Executive Director
610 865 7055
Jason Henninger, Chairperson
The Redevelopment Authority meets on the 3rd Thursday each month at 3:00 PM in Room A-205 of City Hall.

Sister City Commission
Ellen C. Bearn, Chairperson
610 866 9449

Zoning Hearing Board
Zoning Officer
610 865 7094
William Fitzpatrick, Chairman
The Zoning Board meets the fourth Wednesday of the month at 6:00 P.M., in Town Hall, City Center, 10 East Church Street, Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, 18018.